top of page

Surprise trip to the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural Site

This morning Mom had to go down to Buffalo to get fingerprinted for student teaching next semester. So Grammy and I came along!

I heard Mom mention that it was right next to the Theodore Rosevelt Inaugural Site. I wasn't sure what this meant so I had to look up a little more info...

It turns out that it is a national historic site. So I went to the Nation Park Services website.

"The Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site preserves the site of Theodore Roosevelt's 1901 inauguration as the 26th President of the United States, and interprets the circumstances of this extraordinary inauguration, and the impact that this dynamic president had, and continues to have, on the nation".

It was a little rainy this morning so Mom wanted to make sure I stayed warm.

I waited in the car with Grammy while Mom went inside to get fingerprinted.

Finally Mom came back!

I could hardly wait to check out the Theodore Roosevelt Inauguarl Site.

I can't beilieve that Theodore Roosevelt was sworn in as the

26th President right here in Buffalo!

I feel like such a small dog standing on the front steps!

According to the Theodore Roosevelt Inagural Site this place was...

"An army barracks, a private residence, the place where one of the most significant events in our nation's history took place, a restaurant, an abandoned building, a National Park Service site.

Explore the fascinating history of 641 Delaware Avenue in Buffalo, N.Y"

For more information, check out the Theodore Roosevelt Inauguarl website

Grammy always takes the best pictures of me.

I needed to take one last look at Theodore Roosevelt before we left.

Grammy just said that she wants Tim Hortons...

Hopefully, I can get a timbit.

Yay! the nice lady at Tim Hortons gave me a free timbit.

Stay tuned for the next part of this adventure.

Spoiler Alert: Mom and Grammy take me to Canalside

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page