top of page

Mom and Grammy took me to the Eternal Flame

I am so excited to write about my very first adventure to the Eternal Flame. Mom and Grammy had been here in the past, but it was my first time going! I had no idea what to expect and why did Mom put my harness on?

I was a little nervous, so I found out more information on Wikipedia....

"The Eternal Flame Falls is a small waterfall located in the Shale Creek Preserve, a section of Chestnut Ridge Park in Western New York. A small grotto at the waterfall's base emits natural gas, which can be lit to produce a small flame. This flame is visible nearly year round, although it can be extinguished and must occasionally be re-lit". OK, this sounds exciting...

I was so excited! I was even whining a little on the way there.

"Mom are we there yet"?

I had to show Mom and Grammy the way!

For those of you that have never been to the Eternal Flame, it is a very intense hike.

Please come prepared! I brought Mom to carry me most of the way.

See, I told you!

Look how big my shadow is!

"Hey Mom, keep up"!

Grammy took this great photo of me, she's the best!

I knew we were getting close because I could smell the natural gas.

I was just hoping that it would be lit; Mom and Grammy forgot a lighter in case it was out.

I fell in the water a little ways back, so I was pretty cold at this point.

Great picture of me and Mom! Thanks Grammy! "Hey look, the flame was lit".

Mom was getting pretty tired from carrying me. I was ready to run though!

After our hike, I wanted to get a bird's eye view of the Bills game!

I am so happy to be nice and warm at home.

(Even if I did need a bath. ...I didn't let Mom take any pictures of that)

Stay tuned for my next adventure!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page