top of page

Evening Tour of the Grain Elevator Light Show in Buffalo

So I'm pretty sure I just heard Mom say that we are going on a surprise adventure! ... Yes!

We are going to the new Grain Elevator Light Show display in Buffalo.

I had to do a little research ... "Starting in November 4, 2015 you can see the façade of this vacant architectural icon filled with light every evening, all year round, at nightfall until 11:00 pm.

Buffalo was once the world’s largest grain port. Now it’s home to one of the world’s most unique and dynamic permanent lighting installations. The canvas for this modern-day work of art is the Connecting Terminal Grain Elevator, easily seen from Canalside, the Buffalo River, and Lake Erie. This unique structure has been transformed into a light sculpture".

I was so excited that I just wanted to grab my bag and go!

I was a little nervous in the car... was Mom really taking me to the vet?

This was the first time that I was ever downtown. All of the noises were so new.

But this was worth it! Those lights are pretty cool.

I wish I could get just a little closer!

"Hey thanks Mom"

I can't wait to tell Bear all about this.

One boy loved my collar, he yelled, "hey cool, look at that light up dog"

One last look before we get going.

Wait! Let me rest in this "minnie" chair for a second.

Bear loved hearing all about my adventure!

Stay tuned for the next one ...


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page